The sword activist.

in #life7 years ago

Weapon is the main tool in a war, now the war is over, the sword is still in the wrought as a display material and just a hobby. Today I visited the sword activist in Pande Village, North Aceh.

This old man named M. Yusuf, now he is 68 years old, he is a traditional sword beatter, he followed in his father's footsteps as a swordsman since he was 9 years old, now he continues to do this work, he never leaves work that has been passed from His grandfather.

My travel record today, want to record the activities of sword activists in aceh, I visited during the day, after traveling 30 minutes in the capital Lhokseumawe, I arrived at his residence. I saw that he was forging a hot iron to be a sword with his son.

The hot sweat pouring down his old face was exhausting, but he would not stop until the sword he wore had become a sword, it was an incredible sighting that I saw today.

One by one iron that has been melted in at the hammer with a big hammer so that it is flat and then he broom the hot iron using a simple tool to form the base of the sword.

I do not have much dialogue with him, I can only observe from afar, I'm afraid to get closer because the iron is so hot. After waiting for about an hour he hammered me trying to take pictures of him working hard for a good sword.

Below I share some pictures of activities from a swordsman in Aceh, hope you like it. Thanks.




THANKS FOR VISIT MY BLOG

Follow me @safar01



Sort:  

Hi @ safar01 ..... nice voting friend ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62108.99
ETH 2429.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64