You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quitting my day job to change the world | Chapter I: Why I want to quit my job

in #life7 years ago

I respect your decision and resolve to make a difference in the world. It's a noble goal to have, but possibly a rocky road to walk.

When we understand on the fundamental level that evolving as a life form is exactly what we're designed to do, it gives us literally, the meaning of life.

I will be looking forward to your journey and progress in achieving your goals. Lead by being a positive example, and you'll find like-minded people to join your cause ;)

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your support!

I can see already that we share some ideals. The main reason that made me take this path was the realization that I am part of something much greater than myself, Life. With this awareness, I came to the conclusion that, if every other human is also part of it, it would make a lot more sense to devote my time helping humanity (and life) thrive, instead of wasting it in a meaningless job. My mid-term plan is, as you say, to find like-minded people and start an organization to spread this mindset.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64