A Palmist gave me a warning. But, I am taking my chance.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Being a Muslim, getting palm readings is seriously frowned upon. People think it is like meddling in the works of Allah.

But! I got one.

Actually, I get them regularly from a friend for free. He tells me a few things about my life. You know past, present, future; that type of sh*t.

4773894983_617f00a329_b.jpg

I listen to him with great interest. I respect his art and the science of palmistry.

However, after every reading, I have a single question: If my palm has a map of manifestation, then where is my freewill?

Can I not my own choices?

According to my friend, my choices are mine to make. Whatever information he gives in a reading highlights a "path" towards what may happen. It's like an advisory service.

It is his belief to stay safe and venture on sustainable journeys.

And, this is why I always go back to him for readings. He gives great advice with a touch of objectivity.

He has warned about some things.

Why would you let a few lines decide your life's journey?

My recent palm reading came with a few warnings, but I will only follow a few of the signs.

I am told not to try my luck in creating a business. I will try to create one anyway.

I am told I might be losing my old friends. I will try not to by staying in touch.

I am told my money won't grow. It might because I am currently investing in a few things.

It's all about freewill

Think about it. Staying safe can lead to stagnation. In order to live, we need risks and decisions. Don't let anything you hold back, not even the lines of your hand.

We make our own realities!

Sort:  

Congratulations @saaddurrani, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @saaddurrani! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @saaddurrani! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51