Life Without Limbs -- Zuly Sanguino's Extraordinary Life Story (Upvote For Zuly)

in #life7 years ago

FOR INSPIRATIONAL Zuly Sanguino life with no limbs has proved no barrier to success.


  • Zuly Sanguino was born with rare genetic condition Tetra-amelia syndrome.
  • Brutal bullies hit and tormented her and she was later raped as a teenager.
  • At 15, she found herself on the brink of suicide but turned her life around.
  • She now gives talks makes TV and radio appearances and sells paintings.

It's been a challenging life for this 25 years old who was born with no arms/legs and has been controlled to bullying, sexual abuse and even considered suicide.

But Zuly Sanguino has proven that she is greater than those challenges, difficulties and is now a successful motivational public speaker hoping to inspire others to succeed the difficulties they face in their life.

Zuly, who lives in Bogota, Colombia, says: 'I don't have any arms/legs, but I won't let that hold me back.

6.jpg

Training to live:
Zuly's mother trained her to do basic things like making the bed, cleaning her teeth and change the dress using her mouth and stumps to grip things.

3.jpg

Big family:
She is one of six but her three brothers and two sisters did not hurt from the condition.


  • Starting was very difficult for me and I was harassed at school. People were called me an alien and it really painful for me. I went through some dark times and even decide suicide.

  • But my friends and family dragged me and they were changed my mind and now I give motivational speeches at businesses, prisons, and schools.

  • I speak to children who are harassed, or have disabilities, to show them having physical or mental conditions doesn't have to hold you back.

I want to prove that, you people can do anything if you set your mind to it.

Zuly was born in Columbia with the rare condition called Tetra-amelia syndrome, an extremely rare genetic condition that effects in the limbs were not developed properly in the belly.

Her three brothers and two sisters completely fine and they their body doing work properly.

A school was very difficult for Zuly, who was subjected to a harsh campaign of bullying from a young age which ordered her to change schools at six years old, yet the abuse remained.

She had to live without her father, who committed suicide when Zuly was 2 years old.

Video

Hard life:
The School was very painful for Zuly, who was subjected to a harsh campaign of bullying from a young age which ordered her to change schools in the age of 6, yet the abuse remained.

Extraordinary Strong Woman:
Zuly mother, Guillermina, has always been committed to helping her daughter live a normal life and she is capable of anything.

8.jpg

Talent:
At the age of 18, she went to start art college and was later invited to join her local priest on society visits and give speeches. Now Zuly 25 years old is a talented mouth painter and has even sold some of her work.

11.jpg

5.jpg

7.jpg

Onwards & upwards:
Zuly's inspirational story was broadcast by Colombia's media and she now makes regular TV and radio shows

Recalls:
“I understood that I’d spent too long making my disability get me down and I had so much to live for. Slowly and Gradually, with mother's support, I started to feel more positive and got connected with a local church, where the priest asked me if I would like to join him on community talks as an inspirational speaker.

Zuly recalls:
“My first speech was speaking to 400 college students and parents about bullying in schools.

Zuly was also raped as a teenager, which later led her to the edge of suicide.

Zuly Said:

  • I started to realize that I'm totally different from others at the age of 6. Suddenly I noticed that they could run and I couldn't i have no legs.

  • I asked my mother why I'm different. She told me that you're no more different than anybody and my disability didn't have to keep me back.

  • Children called me alien and hit me, sometimes they'd catch my lunch. It was terrible.

  • Things became so painful that Zuly even considered suicide at the age of 15.

She said:

  • I'd go to sleep at night wishing I could just wake up and be like everyone else.

  • I felt rejected at school and didn't have any friend. I believed there was no hope for me. At that time my mother tried to keep my spirits up but I felt so low.

  • I scaled up to the 4th floor of our building and was going to jump. Thankfully, my mother came on time and found me just before I did.

  • She was so upset and crying all the time for me for my life things had got so bad. She hugged me and told me that my love my daughter everything would be alright.

  • She told me that you would go on to shine and show the world that you can live a normal, happy life with a disability.

2.jpg

Misuse: She was raped at the young age as a teenager victim, which later led her to the point of suicide when she was just 15 years old.

4.jpg

Spreading The Message:
Zuly prides herself on bringing hope to others through her motivational speeches.

12.jpg

Outgoing:
Zuly protests to let her condition hold her back

Zuly says:
It gives me so much satisfaction to know I’m helping people.

One boy was about to take his own life with a rifle WHY? when he saw a TV show I was on. He understood that he had to be strong and decided not to take his life.

He wrote to me and we’re now really good friends. I get letters from lots of people who say I’ve helped them through tough conditions.”

As her self-confidence grew, Zuly met her first boyfriend at the age of 19 years.

1.jpg

Inspiration:
Zuly Sanguino has succeeded many extreme challenges in her life.
Zuly who lives with her mother in a ground floor flat manage an active life and is like another normal girl at the age 25.

She says:
“I can put make-up on using flexible bands that hold my blusher and mascara in place. I require a wheelchair for longer intervals but I enjoy going out and socializing with my friends.”

Sadly, Zuly doesn’t get any financial help from the government and has to pay for everything herself.

She explains:
"It’s hard and money is tight. We make some money from the inspirational speeches but not much. I also sell some of my paintings."

As for the future, Zuly hopes to take her motivational speaking abroad and open an institution.

She says:
“I proof you that don’t have to let a disability hold you back. I went through such a dark time but now I’m in a safe place with my mother and it’s given me a feeling of purpose helping other people."

Upvote For Zuly Sanguino


•°•°•°•


Follow @saadbwaqas


•°•°•°•


DQmPrdNpXVzK7qtSYygjSvWTtAaRmcs7mNCbQEf5iptzdid.gif


DQmchwCLxkHFraxi4YsUDXMwqRKK2Zb5rECaL9qYSCP5ETT.gif

Sort:  

this girl is so talented! mouth painting?!

Yes, she is so powerful and talented women

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44