When you have to let the professional - the butcher - do his work

in #life6 years ago

IMG_2214 2.JPG

Of course I can play a big game of bbq. But sometimes you just have to acknowledge your senior and accept that.

I'm talking about the butcher

In addition to selling good meat at low prices, he understands his job very well. Good tools, calm and professionalism.

I was painfully confronted

I bought a lot of meat from the wholesaler. A Blade Steak where I wanted to cut a Flat Iron Steak by removing the tendon.
IMG_0786.JPG
This was before I started using my tools. The rest was too shameful to show

Well, I will never do that again!

After having been cutting for half an hour or so, more cut meat lay next to the cutting board than what I had left!

Furious in 1 second

Blood pressure rose through anger skyhigh and I grabbed the car keys and drove to the local butcher.
IMG_6295.JPG

I asked him if he had the same piece of meat and wanted to cut out the tendon.
He obviously has better tools than me.
IMG_7568.JPG

Of course, no problem!

He laughed at my story and said:

I buy my car from a professional, I will not build it myself! There is a reason for that!

I was back outside in 5 minutes!

What a professional!

This is what I made

I marinated the meat with CocaCola and Kecap
IMG_3243.JPG
IMG_0844.JPG
IMG_0298.JPG


Fellow Steemians, have the best day!
Life is for living, so live it! - @s3rg3

7642B780-F229-4A2F-8DCB-442BAAC770F1.gif



I am also a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain.
If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote:



Or set us as proxy and let us vote for you:



We build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

Let the cobbler stick to his last! Please keep on grilling the meat 👨🏽‍🍳xoxo

I had a great dinner last night! Ouwe vliezer😉

Yeah, sometimes is best to leave it to the professionals, although it's always good to have a try first!

Butcher is the good professional. Finally you earn money from it.

Last week I was cutting the same piece of meat. It took a littlewhile, but it was doable. Maybe your knives aren’t razor sharp anymore.

Greetings,
Ray #lifeisforliving

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46