My portable safe - some piece of mind when traveling

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG_7720.JPG
Portable safe

When traveling I am the one who always gets anxiety because I worry too much about my stuff being stolen. But not anymore!

I recently received my new gadget which will go with me on my travels. It is a so called portable safe from Pacsafe.

What is it?
It is a travel safe where you can put in all your belongings and attach it to something solid like for example a sink pipe in your hotel room or some other object while on the beach. As long as it is attached to something solid it is just nearly impossible for opportunity thieves to quickly take your valuable belongings.

What's it made of?
The bag contains a locking device and carry-handles. The whole bag is made of a so called 360 eXomesh locking system Lockable stainless steel cage which also protects the bag from slashing with a knife.

It just gives you piece of mind when travelling. Just something more you won't have to think about anymore when on the road.

Fellow Steemians, have the best day! And don't forget: Life is for living!


s3rg3


Sort:  

This looks like a travel essential to me, thanks for the heads up.

I know a guy who had his camera and almost a years worth of film taken in Cambodia, absolutely gutting! 😩

Thanks for the comment. That's why I'd like to share. So other people are aware of these anti theft bags.

That's it I'm getting one to put my chocolate in :)

You make sure it is in a plastic bag inside or it will become chocolatemilk fairly easy I suppose ;)

Having peace of mind is priceless!

Nice travel tip.
Iv'e always just kept my valuables in my front pockets
Follow me back and well share travel tips
Thanks @s3rg3

Nice gadget. And easy to carry arround. Those hotelsafes aren't safe at all. Personal have a default "one key fits all" key lieing arround!

Because of the metal maze does it also protects smaller things? Like a phone?

Yes it also protects cell phones but if someone would have brought a wirecutter or something I guess they eventually be able to steel things but than the also would have a lot of time which they most often do not have.

I love the peace of mind. I have the bag by the same company...o wait you knew this....you recommended it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72