My new piece of mind has arrived - Nest cam IQ Outdoor

in #life6 years ago

My new security camera for the house

I have made the decision. A camera to keep an eye on my valuables has been purchased.
IMG_4063.JPG
My inner feeling kept the use of cameras for a long time, but I am now convinced of the need to have a security camera around the house.

Against damage

All too often we have received damage to the car that we had to repair ourselves and therefore had to pay from our own wallet. There is never a note under the windshield wiper with the name of the person who caused the damage. Over the past years, this has already cost us hundreds of euros.
IMG_4064.JPG

Suspicions

We do, of course, have suspicions and neighbors who think they have seen something. But you can never prove that. Children who cycle along the car or play football near the cars, I know it happens but never see it in the act.

But with a camera I can look back on everything!

Also for safety

Not only to recover possible damage from the perpetrator, but also to get a safe feeling. I will soon be able to see who is coming into my garden. The whole day long! Also in the night through the night vision. That gives me peace of mind.
IMG_4065.JPG
The knowledge that I can now see everyone, who destroys my stuff, wants to steal or wants to break in with me, is a relief.

Nest

I already have a Nest thermostat that I can control via an app, but I can also control these cameras in the same app. All recordings are also saved for a number of days
IMG_4069.JPG


Fellow Steemians, have the best day!
Life is for living, so live it! - @s3rg3

7642B780-F229-4A2F-8DCB-442BAAC770F1.gif



I am also a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain.
If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote:



Or set us as proxy and let us vote for you:



We build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72