Home improvement @ s3rg3’s place

in #life7 years ago

I am not a handyman. So, now that it is out of the world you can understand that even the smallest job in the house feels like a complete renovation for me. But sometimes there is no escape.

IMG_0377.jpg
what to do with this kit?

Bedroom at freezing point

We want an ice-cold bedroom when we sleep. But because my wife is afraid to leave the window open because of potential burglary, it is always too hot. That's why I started looking for a solution to be able to keep the window open during the night in a safe way.

AXA Oyster-Security combi window fastener

I was thinking about a solution to keep the window open during the night in a safe way. That is why I searched the internet and found the AXA Oyster-Security combi window fastener

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=1&v=xRaVhhfpBYM

Use the right tools

Because I do not often use tools, I want to make sure that I use the right tools. I often buy new tools for every assembly. I do have a drilling machine, but for example, I can never find drills for the right material. I bought the "Black & Decker Piranha" drills for hardwood.

IMG_0380.JPG

And this drilling machine is my friend for a long time!
IMG_0381.JPG

How I started

The package contained a manual and a drilling template. Contrary to what men normally do, I started to read the manual. I stuck the drilling template on the window frame and I started drilling.
IMG_0374.JPG

After that, it was only a matter of mounting all parts in the right order on the window and window frame and see the result here!
IMG_0373.JPG

IMG_0372.JPG

So, now I just cannot wait to go to bed and sleep in a freezing cold bedroom!!



Fellow Steemians, ​​have the best day! And don't forget, Life is for ​living!



Sort:  

Well done bro. Such awesome. Much proud. And you didn’t even need my help.

I made sure he bought the correct drills.

Oh dear god. I have been replaced LOL !

Good and highly useful equipment. Thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83