A few late night thoughts - Do not swipe left, do not swipe right!

in #life7 years ago

late night.jpeg

Nowadays everyone has a mobile phone, no, better said, a personal multimedia device.

More precisely, a personal (!) Media diary. The device has almost nothing to do with telephoning.

Of course, everyone uses their telephone in a slightly different way. But in general, I think most people put a lot of personal things in their phone.

From passwords to brainfarts and from photos to videos. Everything is entrusted to this multimedia device in your pocket.

Watching photos

And how nice is it during a conversation with someone else, during a birthday party, or just when you're visiting somewhere, to show pictures of your holiday. Or for that matter of any kind.

Of course, the other person would like to see the picture a bit better and he or she often takes the phone automatically out of your hands for convenience. No problem, of course!

Feel free to look at that photo!
But, for God's sake, do not swipe left or right!


look.jpg

I have nothing to hide! But it is and remains my personal device. So, there are pictures of my daughter, my wife, just family photos, photos of documents that I want to keep, photos of things I like or find important to keep.

Private photos!

So not necessarily to share with the world if I only want to show you 1 photo!

New-day Etiquette

With new technology, in my mind, comes also new rules. Feel free to ask if you can view other photos. Maybe I do not mind, but do NOT just because you happen to have my phone in your hands.

It will take some effort because a person is naturally curious, but I will probably not be the only one who thinks like this about their personal electronic diary.



Fellow Steemians, have the best day!
Life is for living, so live it! - @s3rg3

7642B780-F229-4A2F-8DCB-442BAAC770F1.gif



I am also a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

I wish there were a setting about not being able to swipe left.

great post my senior

😀 so true! I get this all the time, like you almost would want to pull the phone right back out of their hands!

Zal het niet meer doen.... maar ja dat swipen he!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82