You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Four reasons I think holidays are overrated

in #life7 years ago

People treat holidays like reward for all hard work during a year. I cant understand why We stay in Our comfort zone and We dont fight for Ours dreams and goals. After holidays We are back to Our rutine which can be depresive for some people. We want changes but what You doing to change it ?

Sort:  

Hi - I'm on a massive early retirement drive - saving down so I can get enough money in the bank to pay for my basic living expenses, so then I can do whatever I like... which will still involve working in some way, just without the stress of having to work. I'm planning on quitting full time work next July.

Where holidays are concerned, I find that the better holiday I have the grimmer the return to work! I hate that up and down, I'd rather have equanimity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60005.26
ETH 2409.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43