You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Life Confessions No. 2] - I KNOW what you feel but I CANNOT UNDERSTAND

in #life7 years ago

Hi! Yes, I agree with you in finding the Why's in every situation. In the movie, the man's "why" is that he lost the sense of living and he wanted to end the pain. What I cannot understand is HOW he truly feels because I was never in the situation he is in.

I love it when people converse with me and share their thoughts, thank you so much!

Sort:  

We can only assume I guess. People,patients who are constantly in pain chose death than being alive. Some families would chose that as well to end their suffering..althu his mom was in cahoots with the girl. this i can understand, althu there are times when i hate seeing someone suffer, accepting when death comes knocking.
Now this guy, who had live life to the full, in pain every second. Perhaps he longed for death every second that he's awake too. What is there to live for? I may not understand the way he felt for not experiencing his situation, but having asked the same question, I understood then why people have jumped over bridges and buildings..when all hope is gone, there's no more reason to live. That man wakes up each day for the same pain and torture as yesterday. If I were him, i will hope to not wake up in the morning.

For those who are suicidal, we can try to watch and control our thoughts for our actions follow it. Holding on to God and having the strength to follow His will keep us sane and endure the pain and overcome.

I totally agree. We need something to hold on to and that's God's mercy and help, to have strength and to keep fighting. :)

People losing hope, they feel lost. To have strength to go on, it's difficult. But our thoughts are powerful, they can lead us anywhere.
So ate/lola...write ka pa more. I love them.

I guess that's the main reason why I cry hard while watching it. My heart goes out to those who feel hopeless.

Thanks so much for the appreciation. I'll be posting a happier article next time.

No don't. A lot of people already write happy ones. Sadness, hopelessness are realities of life. We need exposure so that it can strengthen us when it happens, if it happen.
We can do something for those hopeless. I will recruit you one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49