How I Found My Passion - Bagaimana Aku Menemukan Passionku (Bilingual : English - Indonesia)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-08 at 21.32.48.jpeg

Hi, how was your day?

Today I’ll share the story of how I found my passion. Finding this passion was my resolution in 2014, so I was trying so hard to find at least one great thing that I could spend the rest of my life on doing it. I'm type of person that got bored super easy. I like to try new things. Seems fun, right? But that's actually making me struggling to focus with one thing. It’s not bad for trying new things, it's just better if we can be focused on one field.

Before I became an artist, I first tried to learn to be a novelist. But it only lasted me 6 months and I wasn’t even inspired with the works I wrote. I mostly write by learning the method of writing from some of my favorite writers. I decided to stop because I felt it was not my passion. I run out of ideas very often and I didn’t find my own style of writing.

After I’m done with my world of writing novels, I started trying to play music. I was learning how to play classical guitar. But unfortunately, that only lasted me 3 months. Because I got bored quickly while playing. I do not think music is my passion.

I was almost desperate to find my passion while 2014 was almost over. One day, I had lunch with my sister. While waiting for our food to arrive, I idly took a paper towel and pen. I spontaneously scribbling on it with handwriting and doodling. My sister was shocked and commented that the doodle I made was interesting.

After the meal we stopped at a stationery store to buy some equipment. Initially, I doubt if I can drawing, because I can’t even drawing a straight line without a ruler. I started by making a drawing of a butterfly then I start coloring it with the colors that I found quite complex. I spent 8 hours just to finish one picture. I was quite surprised because I had never been able to do such a thing in my whole life. Then once the picture was finished, I casually uploaded on Instagram and the response of the people who saw my work was awesome! What a surprise! They think I have talent in art especially for drawing and coloring.

I began to wonder about the various techniques and tools used in the drawing. Strange enough for me because I could be really serious to find out and try one by one the way I can. I started observing the various media for drawing and how to mix some pencils and paint to produce a new color. Wow! I've never been this serious before!

Long story short in 2015 I decided that art for drawing and painting is my passion. I’ll be serious about this field. I spend a lot of time trying new techniques and methods in drawing and coloring. I even made a personal journal for my research! To this day, I have created hundreds of drawing on various media. It can be on paper, wood, canvas, cloth and glass. I never felt satisfied in my works. I always wanted to make new and original work. Yes, this is my passion!

So that’s my story about how I found my passion. Hopefully it can inspire whoever reads it. For those of you who have not found your passion to this day, don’t ever give up looking for it. For those of you who have found it and are struggling with your passion, don’t ever stop to work and inspire others. I'm sure every human being must have something special on them as a gift from God to be a blessing for himself and others.

Thank you for dropping by my blog! Let’s be a blessing to others wherever we go. God bless y’all!!

PS: I hope you guys are also willing to share your short story about your passion! :)

========================================================

Hai, bagaimana harimu?

Hari ini aku akan berbagi cerita tentang bagaimana aku menemukan passion-ku. Menemukan passion ini merupakan resolusiku di tahun 2014, jadi aku berusaha keras untuk setidaknya seumur hidupku aku memiliki satu bidang yang aku geluti. Aku adalah tipe orang pembosan. Aku suka mencoba hal-hal baru. Terlihat seru, bukan? Tapi itu sebenarnya membuat aku menjadi orang yang kurang bisa fokus dengan sesuatu hal. Tidak buruk untuk mencoba berbagai hal baru, hanya saja akan lebih baik jika kita bisa menjadi fokus dalam salah satu bidang.

Sebelum aku menjadi seorang seniman, aku lebih dulu mencoba belajar menjadi penulis novel. Tapi itu hanya bertahan 6 bulan dan aku seperti kurang menjiwai karya-karya yang kutulis. Sebagian besar aku menulis dengan cara mengikuti metode dan alur cerita beberapa penulis kesukaanku. Aku memutuskan berhenti karena aku merasa itu bukan passion-ku. Aku sering kehabisan bahan cerita dan terutama aku seperti tidak menemukan gaya penulisanku sendiri.

Setelah keluar dari dunia menulis novel, aku mulai mencoba bermain musik. Aku mencoba untuk belajar bermain gitar klasik. Tapi sayang sekali, itupun hanya bertahan 3 bulan. Karena aku merasa cepat bosan ketika bermain. Aku rasa bermusik juga bukan menjadi passion-ku.

Aku hampir putus asa karena belum juga menemukan passion-ku sementara tahun 2014 hampir berakhir. Pada suatu hari, aku makan siang bersama kakak perempuanku. Saat menunggu pesanan makanan kami tiba, aku iseng mengambil selembar tisu makan dan pulpen. Aku spontan mencoretinya dengan tulisan tangan dan gambar. Kakak perempuanku kaget dan memberikan komentar jika doodle yang aku buat menarik.

Setelah selesai makan kami mampir ke sebuah toko alat tulis untuk membeli beberapa peralatan menggambar. Awalnya aku sempat ragu jika aku bisa menggambar, karena menggambar garis lurus tanpa penggaris saja aku kesulitan. Aku mulai mencoba untuk membuat satu gambar kupu-kupu kemudian aku mewarnainya dengan warna yang menurutku cukup kompleks. Aku menghabiskan waktu 8 jam hanya untuk menyelesaikan satu gambar itu. Aku cukup kaget karena seumur hidupku belum pernah aku bisa mengerjakan sesuatu hal sefokus itu. Lalu setelah gambar itu jadi, aku iseng mengunggahnya ke Instagram dan respon orang-orang yang melihat karyaku sangat mengejutkan! Mereka menganggap aku memiliki talenta di seni gambar dan mewarnai.

Aku mulai penasaran dengan berbagai teknik dan alat apa saja yang digunakan dalam menggambar. Cukup aneh bagiku karena aku bisa serius untuk mencari tahu dan mencoba satu per satu cara yang aku dapat. Aku mulai meneliti berbagai media gambar dan cara mencampur beberapa pensil maupun cat untuk menghasilkan warna yang baru. Wow! Aku tidak pernah seserius ini sebelumnya!

Singkat cerita, di tahun 2015 aku memutuskan bahwa seni menggambar dan melukis adalah passion-ku. Aku akan serius menggeluti bidang ini. Aku banyak menghabiskan waktu untuk mencoba berbagai teknik dan metode baru dalam menggambar maupun mewarnai. Aku bahkan membuat jurnal pribadi untuk penelitianku! Sampai hari ini aku sudah membuat ratusan gambar diberbagai macam media. Aku membuatnya diatas kertas, kayu, kanvas, kain dan kaca. Aku tidak pernah merasa cukup dalam berkarya. Aku selalu ingin mencoba membuat karya baru dan orisinil. Ya, inilah passion-ku!

Sekian ceritaku tentang bagaimana aku menemukan passion-ku. Semoga ceritaku hari ini bisa menginspirasi siapapun yang membacanya. Bagi kalian yang belum menemukan passion kalian sampai hari ini, jangan pernah menyerah untuk mencarinya. Bagi kalian yang sudah menemukan dan sedang bergelut dengan passion kalian, jangan pernah berhenti untuk berkarya dan menginspirasi orang lain. Aku yakin setiap manusia pasti diberikan hal spesial oleh Tuhan untuk menjadi berkat bagi dirinya sendiri dan orang lain.

Terimakasih sudah mampir ke blog-ku! Mari menjadi berkat bagi sesama kemanapun kita melangkah. Tuhan memberkati!

*NB : Aku berharap kalian yang membaca juga mau berbagi cerita singkat kalian tentang passion kalian :)

Sort:  

Good that you finally found your passion. Lucky that you have lots of talent. It's way better if you have shared your art works here, maybe next time. More power!

Thanks for your support! The picture on my top post is one of my artwork.
I'll share my other artworks on my next post. Have a great day! :)

excellent, I give you my vote, but give me yours, I will love them forever

Thank you for your vote! Just voted you back! :)

Congratulations @ryrabernadette! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ryrabernadette! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67