You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IRDP - alternative documents and information sources - lesson 4

in #life6 years ago

All that research with newspaper clippings and things looks like really hard work (and reminds me of library research back before internet was widely available XD). When I was doing family tree stuff it was mostly online XP And going sideways is entirely too easy with my partner's side of the family, so many avenues to explore! Unlike mine where I'm pretty much dead-ended every step of the way it seems XD

goatsig

Sort:  

Oh bummer. Sometimes no matter how much you try it really is like they simply vanished!

LoL! I kind of wonder if my side of the family just weren't important enough to keep records of. I think I'd have to wander over to Asia and burrow through churches for birth/christening records x_x

goatsig

Burrowing is half the fun! :D

Depends on the country, but I've seen where there has been super record keeping done, so you never know your luck. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51