You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts On What Good Content Truly Is Using Real World Examples and A Clear Head

in #life6 years ago

Writing short stuff (I consider articles short because I used to want to be a novelist so have written lots of novel length stuff) is definitely quicker and easier than producing artwork!

I took freaking weeks to finish my last piece and the three short stories that accompanied it were literally a slightly long day's work that I was a little brainfried after but still the difference in time to produce

Has someone been giving you a hard time recently? I'm kind of surprised that in this day and age people are still making stupid assumptions about digital art XD An actual thing that was said to me once a long time ago was along the lines of "you just design it and the computer does it all for you". I wish? LoL XD

Sort:  

You'd know, you're an artist. Don't have to be an artist though to know a house can't paint itself.

To answer your question, yes, unfortunately, things were said to me recently and combined with what I read in comments written by others... whatever. It's not easy to work hard and be told you do fuck all.

Ergh, people >_< (that's a very simplified version of my actuial expression, I didn't go all the way squinty eyed though) It still amuses me how some can speak so authoritatively about things they have exactly no clue whatsoever about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58027.38
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38