You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When they travel: Then there were six.

in #life6 years ago

I seem to have missed the bit where you became a farmer, but I have missed quite a bit recently :S

Fun things with chicken coops, trying to make them predator resistant. If you have a dog that won't eat them itself they're sometimes useful as flock guardians as smaller predators probably won't come around if there's a big dog patrolling the area.

We used to have naked necks as they're cool looking (well I think anyway, naked neck chicks are the cutest XD


from my backyard a couple of years ago when we had way too many chickens and chicklets

They're easier to pluck apparently. My partner knows how to do the killing and cleaning and cutting, I know in theory but don't do that side of things.

Good luck with the next lot of chores :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the tips. Thankfully chicken duty has halted, for now. We are remodeling our hen house and we don't care for dogs. Can't wait to see what new hen house dad builds for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77