You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Behind The Counter: A Librarian Confessional

in #life8 years ago

My mother is a librarian and that sounds like her day :) (though not so much the having orders waiting to go on the desk as she can't see the carpark from her library). Ahh book surgery, I remember it well, it was something I ended up doing a startling amount of whenever I went home for the holidays.

I really don't understand the assumptions some people make about some jobs :)

Sort:  

You mother sounds super cool! And book surgery for the holidays, how festive:)!
I hear you on the assumptions about jobs, I try to leave mine at the door when it comes to impressions about other people's vocations. Thank you so much for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44