You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reward through hard work and effort

in #life7 years ago

Did whoever suggest that just say that with good intentions to maximise your chances of winning or do they just like winning at all costs even when it's stupid? XD

I agree with you, do your best to be your best, if you get into a higher tier and lose you got into the freaking higher tier! :D Good luck with your comp!

goatsig

Sort:  

The guy who suggested I don't perform at my optimum did so with good intentions. He holds a lot of promise for me in this style of shooting and doesn't want to see me get smashed in a higher grade level for fear it may dissuade me from pushing on. If I win, or place well, I would rather do so against good shooters. Being the best of the rest was never something I aspired to.

I'll see how I go Saturday. I may simply shoot badly and that'll be the end of it however I will tray and shoot and my best and deal with whatever grade I end up in. Thanks for your comments, much appreciated.

Ejem! I guess... erm... just a tiny supposision, that I can interpret what that well intended guy tries to suggest you @galenkp. ;)

I am willing to bet, that what he is trying to tell you is something around the lines of:

"If you are in a camp with a group of campers and suddenly a bear attacks, you don't need to be faster than the bear, you only have to be faster than the slowest of the campers." LoL

I think that may be be exactly what he alludes to. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50