You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEX BLOGS :: Tokyo Adventures | Studio Ghibli 😊

in #life6 years ago

On the one hand, I can understand why a lot of these places disallow photography of the internals (some sense of exclusivity and basically forcing people to go there if they want to see/experience what's inside).

On the other hand I think it's a stupid role as when you're that exclusive, one fire/other disaster and everything inside is gone forever and doesn't even have a memory in a photograph.

Sounds like the kind of place I would definitely hit up if I was in the area. I'm assuming you enjoyed the visit? :D

Sort:  

Yeah I understand why they do it, but I agree that it takes away from remembering the experience to it's full potential.

There were so many photo opportunities inside. But that also creates a more authentic surrounding.

It was definitely worth a look if you're into that kind of thing, and great to be able to say I've been there 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59051.02
ETH 2508.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44