You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why More Choices Make Us Less Happy - The Paradox Of Choice

in #life8 years ago

I agree somewhat. Personally I like to have many options. The devil is in the details. For the jam (if I were really into jam) I would compare prices and buy the cheapest first. Then I would buy a different brand each time until I found the one that was the best quality for the lowest price.

The problem lies in us I think. If we did more shopping and less following the flashing lights of the advertisers, we would probably see a lot of those choices disappear due to lack of interest. I pretty much know what I want before I ever step into a shop. Salesmen hate me! My wife on the other hand... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72