You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Masseur Or Masseuse. What's The Difference? And Other Things From A Massage Professionals Perspective

in #life7 years ago

WOW, Great Article! The Subject is dear to my heart. I had no idea you did massage when I started following you!
Do you remember feeling awkward the 1st time you massaged in school? I have this fond memory, Looking around the room as we were trying out these Swedish massage techniques, and looking around at how awkward everyone felt trying to massage someones bare back at the table for the 1st time. (note:we practiced on each other) Then at some point it just became natural.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your appreciation and comments! :-)

Yes I remember... I have quite a few interesting memories... My first training in massage was many years ago as an Ayurvedic technician and part of the treatment I learned was the application of the Basti: Rectal Administration of Medications... Wow... I was actually very good at it and received compliments, but wow... Very growthful process for me. :-)

Wow no kidding?! For years I was getting these post cards in the mail proclaiming how I could grow my business by adding "Coffee Enemas" to my practice.
Man, there was so much I could say about your article, I didn't know where to start. I am fond of the empathy and options toward people who feel rather cautious about receiving a massage, and might rather need it, or benefit greatly...and the part about drool. This might be gross but I have a drool pillow. Its just for that, and my knees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05