Why do we do what we do?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

images (6).jpg
Ever stop and wonder why we do what we do? Ever wanted to understand what motivates us to act? Continue reading. I think you might like to here what I have to say.
Heres the basic truth I have learned. Faith is the principle of action.
Ok so you are probably thinking this is just some religious stuff that you dont have time for,but wait a second... this applies to everything.
The truth is we act according to what we believe. For example, if I truly believe that pepsi is poison, then you can forget about me drinking it. If I however think that drinking pepsi can cure any disease I might have, then you better believe that im downing that stuff the first chance I get. If I believe that evil spirits walk around in the dark, then im installing the most intense stadium lights in my bedroom! I will not sleep in the darkness!!
Why this could be important to you? What we continually take in is what we come to believe. So, if there is behavior within you that you dont like, such as being afraid of the dark, then you need to identify what beliefs are causing that fear and study concepts that are contrary to that belief. Through some dedicated study and application you will find that your belief has changed, and so has your behavior.

I would add a caution though, whenever you try to reason yourself out of truth, you reason yourself into misery.

Resteem if you agree😬

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68874.67
ETH 3743.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72