First Goal Achieved - Eye on the Prize ;-)

in #life7 years ago

otherwise known as Keep on Keepin on.

Hello fellow steemians, I reached one of my goals - and it's only the 10th day of the year - not too bad.

We have been super broke for the longest time - my back went out twice last year, and I am still recovering from the New Year's tweak - been to the Doc twice already for pain. But that's ok - I just keep trying this crazy stuff anyway.

SO because of being broke I didn't really know what to get my wife for x-mas and then I had the brilliant idea to buy her old domain name back - and relaunch the website.

Well, I think I have it to a good enough point to share.

If anyone watched the TV show 'LOST' and remembers any of it - especially the ARG (Alternate Reality Game) that went with the online story then this is for you.

Coming at you Live !!!! LOLZ - DJ Lena is LIVE

DJ Lena

I haven't written any code for a year I think. It sure feels like longer.

So since the New Year I have managed to get my home network and server plugged in again - i still need better 10/100/1000 router/switch - running on a 100mb isn't too bad - but 1000 will be way better.

Now that I made it this far I can start on my other projects
a) get rippled server running on testnet (then make a live one)
- that means I need to learn linux/unix better - i have the test node running on a vm with ubuntu server - no gui here

b)work on learning MEAN stack better - get a decent node.js site that talks to the rippled testnet server

c)figure out how in then hell I am going to replace $1000/mo income - My back is all screwed up and giving me problems bad enough that I had to quit my job.

d)maybe take some time to make a really decent footer - I notice out of the people I follow , most of the ones with really good footer text tend to have higher paying posts ;)

Sort:  

Followed! Sorry to hear about your back :( But keep lookin’ up friend and like you titled your post, keep your eye on the prize! I am a new Steemian and would love some feeback on how to get in with the cool club and have a great footer :)

https://steemwhales.com/ - go visit some of the top whales and look for good footers
@virtualgrowth , @papa-pepper have good footers
there are many more - those are just two offf the top of my head

Thanks! I will make that my goal over the next couple of days!

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Thank ya thank ya!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93