Chicken Shitty Salad

in #life7 years ago

Chicken Bacon Salad.JPG
or remember that old saying
Can you make chicken salad out of chicken shit ?

Hell yes you can, it comes out as shitty chicken salad...

tl;dr;
50 yr old carpenter with bad back tries the crypto thing.

Just like my battle with my computer today. I could probably get things done faster if I had better equipment. Maybe a little less stress from the sword of Damacles and bills wouldn't be too bad either. I only have like less than a month to figure out how the fuck I am going to replace $1000/mo income. I'm pretty much fucked - so just gonna bang away at the keyboard until phones are shut off and power is shut off and I get fucking evicted.

So I am trying to get just a really stupid simple ripple node running - looks easy as pie from the website. Yeah, not so much - as I have only managed to completely mangle 2 installation attempts today.

My home network is a piece of shit - I have an old 10/100 hub and old hp blade server - well OK, the server isnt so bad except I only got 410gb of drive space. So even though I can make VMs - there just isnt alot of extra room to play with.

I though I would start with a super simple ubuntu server install.
It's basically ubuntu without all the x-window pretty picture and shit - so it's back to old schoool dos prompt.

I probably spent 90% of my day hunting google for linux commands - what a fucking nightmare.

So here I am - reinstalling for the 3rd time today - at least it's only a VM so no problems there - maybe I should clone the clean install before I mamke modifications this time - then at least I won't have to do that step again.

OK, had dinner - new VM with clean install (and clone) is ready...Let's see if my dumb ass can figure this shit out.

Join Bitshares Too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77