Math Conundrums

in #life5 years ago

One of the challenges of teaching grade 6 math is teaching it. I know the math, I know how to do it but I can’t get my own learning across to my students because while I learned math, I never learned how to teach math. One of the flakes of chance has put me into a classroom where I am learning while I teach, despite my years of experience, but it has been more challenging than usual because I have always struggled with math . Goes round and round, the logic, eh? I’m also a little struck by the fact that I still think as a teacher of senior high school students and am forever needing to re-attune my own brain to remember that 11- and 12- year olds learn differently than 16- and 17- year olds.

How’d you spend your Easter weekend?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

!sbi status

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @stefanymathias!

  • you have 2 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 99579044168 or 0.061 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.012 $

Structure of your total SBI vote value:

  • 10.43 % has come from your subscription level
  • 0.00 % has come from your bonus units
  • 60.28 % has come from upvoting rewards
  • 0.00 % has come from new account bonus or extra value from pre-automation rewards


    To reduce blockchain clutter, you can also check your status in our Discord server!
    https://discord.gg/VpghTRz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64