How Birthday is celebrated in your country. Original by @rvag5

in #life6 years ago

Hello my community of Steemit and hello my dear Group of # hhg11 organized by @ annie.kashif.


In Venezuela it is a tradition when we celebrate our birthday by chopping a cake, and singing our birthday in this way:

Happy Birthday

There is so precious night

It's the Night of your day

All full of joy

on this natal date

Your most intimate friends

That tonight they are with you

They greet you and wish

A World of Happiness

I for my part wish

Full of light this day

All full of joy

On this natal date

And that the silver moon

Shine your light for you

and I pray to God for you to have a Happy Birthday.

Happy Birthday

We Wish You.

Birthday in my Case Raquel del V.

Happy Birthday.


The youngest children are aconstumbra part of chopping the cake, make a piñata, which is chosen a reason is made in cardboard, and is reellena toys and treats.

fuente


Before singing birthday, the piñata lies down, which is covered with eyes, and is given with a stick.

when breaking it all the children run to take their toys.

You like tell me how they celebrate the birthday in your country.


Thanks for reading, I'm Raquel del V. which is almost birthday when I made this post. My birthday is on May 28.


Sort:  

Though i do not actually celebrate birthdays but there something special many people do. it depends on social status. High society people do celebrate with a grand party or arranging huge launch for guest and celebrate chopping cake at evening. and low level society is not concerned about it but sometimes they buy a medium size cake and celebrate only with family members.

Hello @aaarif, Here in Venezuela, it is customary to make a cake with the tradition of singing the birthday and to wish the cuddly to the cuddly, my birthday was yesterday and I made a sharing with my children and sister, it is not necessary to make a big party, but to celebrate a year more of life.

Hi @rvag5, Greetings from #HHG11! The birthday song is so beautiful, melodious and make me wanna learn your language to sing it to you. Happy Belated Birthday Raquel! I am sorry to have wish you very late. I hope you have all the happiness, success and wealth of the world. May you achieve your dreams and live happily ever after with your loved ones. Your birthday tradition is so beautiful and wonderful. Thanks so much for sharing this, here's my 100% upvote to celebrate your joyous day :D Have a splashing birthday Sweetheart and hugs from Kuala Lumpur Malaysia :D

Source

Thank you @annie.kashif, for your blessings and good wishes for me, grateful to share a wonderful week of encounters between different cultures, I send you a super Venezuelan hug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57