I HAVE LEARNED

in #life7 years ago

baby-17342_1920.jpg

This quote is profound. If you will take the time to read this, you'll walk away with an enlightened perspective. The subjects covered affect us all on a daily basis.

I HAVE LEARNED :

  • That the best classroom in the world is found at the feet of an elderly person.
  • That when you're in love, it shows.
  • That if just 1 person says : "You've made my day", it actually makes my day happy.
  • That having a child falling asleep in your arms, is one of the most peaceful feelings in the world.

family-1784371_1920.jpg

  • That being kind is more important than being right.

  • That you should never say no to a gift from a child, be it a stone etc.

  • That I can always pray for someone when I don't have the strength to help in a different way.

  • That no matter how serious, your life requires you to be a friend to someone. Everyone needs a friend to confide in, to be happy about accomplishments and to just act goofy with.

  • That sometimes all a person needs is a hand to hold and a heart to understand.

  • That simple walks with my father around the block on summer nights when I was a child, did wonders for me as an adult.

  • That life is like a roll of life is like a roll of toiletpapier. The closer it gets to the end, the faster it goes. . The closer it gets to the end, the faster it goes.

toilet-37332_1280.png

  • That we should be glad that God doesn't give us everything we ask for.
  • That money doesn't buy class.
  • That it's those small daily happenings that make life spectacular.

adult-1807617_1920.jpg

  • That under everyone's hard shell is someone who needs to be appreciated and loved.

  • That to ignore the facts does not change the facts.

  • That love, not time, heals all wounds.

  • That no one is near perfect until you fall in love with them.

  • That life is tough, but I'm tougher.

  • That opportunities are never lost, someone will take the one that you missed. -

  • That when you harbour bitterness, happiness will dock elsewhere.

  • That I wish I could have told my mom that I love her one more time before she passed away.

  • That one should keep one's words soft and tender, because tomorrow one might have to eat them.

  • That a smile is an inexpensive way to improve your looks.

call-15836_1920.jpg

  • That when your newly born grandchild holds your finger in his little fist, that you're hooked for life.

  • That everyone wants to live on the top of the mountain, but all the happiness and growth occur while you're climbing.

To all of you...... I hope you'll read all the way down to the last sentence. I hope that everyone you consider a friend should have an opportunity to read these life observations.

Sources : Andy Rooney, life observations. Pixabay images, Google images.

Sort:  

thanks for the lesson @ruthofisrael
I like it.

Wow thank you for sharing. I hope to learn more from you. I will follow you!

Likewise, thanks.

this are some of the basic principles we were taught but have forgoten that make life worth living and worth sharing, it is sad that this days we have ignored all this in the persuit of money and happiness. the one that i have handle recently is that love not time heal all wounds, we were taught wrong and life seem to be rewriting the rules we were taught that were wrong

You're so spot on.

good post

Happy famely///////

great and beautiful lesson about life you have teach to us..I am very thankful to you for this great post..keep sharing..

So much to learn here. Great post

Thank you.

This post reminded me of how much we could help someone if we take time to listen to them. It's always nice to have a friend you can confide in.

Sometimes experiences in life can make us wary of trusting people and the pain of the past can make us resolute in attempting to move alone in life. But no matter how hard we try, we can't deny the need to have a friend who'll stick around. Forgiveness would provide the needed liberation and help us open our hearts.

I totally and humbly agree.

Yardımcı olabilirmisiniz, ben yeni başladım. İşleyiş nasıl oluyor ben sanat üzerine paylaşım yapacağım, yardımcı olursanız sevinirim

O nice life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61