You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 20000 Steem Power Acceptance Speech

in #life6 years ago

Well-said mister! It sometimes feels like we 're producing and producing but we don't spare some time to consume (I'm talking about posts). We are posting with such greed that we forget to lend an ear (and eyes) to others' voices (and posts).
And like you said it, developers are good, without them this place wouldn't exist, but we need to grow a population of quality posters for the developers to have someone to work for.

Maybe my comments reads weird, IDK, I was about to go to bed,but I saw your post on my feed and wanted to read it. Apologies and goodnight.

Sort:  

Your comment is just fine. I know what you mean. I spend a lot of time producing my content. I spend more time talking to you folks after. In between all this, I still try to get out and vote. I've been doing it manually since I started. It takes time, but it's also worth it. Even with all the time I spend here though, I still can't get to everyone's post. Still, when I do miss a post and go back only to see a small handful of votes on a post I missed, I can only shake my head. It can't just be an individual effort. If I miss one, there should be plenty of others willing to pick up the slack. One big vote shouldn't be what makes or breaks a post. That's just adding to the stress of not being able to keep up.

Have a good sleep!

Oh, I have been trying to keep up with so many blogs that I end up missing people too. It is hard, especially when you want to help a specific community. Steemit is not about just getting something published and wait 7 days to make $ out of it. It's all in the interaction. And interaction takes time and devotion. You know that very well.

It also annoys me a bit that work, housekeeping and other activities don't leave me enough time to do something even better than I used to. When you are a perfectionist, it hurts :P
Well, we'll just keep doing our best!!

Have a great weekend! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48