You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Earth on sale! Wild West re-released. The story of a failed business idea that was actually quite charming.

in #life7 years ago

Wow! Every failure teaches us something, that's why we should cherish it like a success.

I just want to be a boss of me, set my own rules in my place and not disturb others.
If I could be a boss of someone else, that would be the traffic services, had you seen how people drive here you'd understand :P

Sort:  

Thanks for coming, @ruth-girl.
The cherishing a failure as a success is obviously the best method to deal with one. Otherwise it becomes a dark secret one sticks to be ashamed of. Mistakes are the spices of our lives, no?

HaHa! Traffic is somehow murderous over there? I thought, only Italy and India are the top scorer? What rank does Greece take or the place you are located? :))

Mistakes are the spices of life indeed. As long as people move on and don't waste their lives over them.

It's not the congestion so much but people's driving attitude. Most show no respect to others on the street. That's why I was surprised to see how people drive in Sweden. It was a whole different world.

And since you asked, I checked it because I didn't know the answer either. Greece is among the first 40 countries with the worst traffic rates.

I think it's a matter of proper education and legislation that everyone should comply with. If we were raised differently a lot would be different and better here.

:) I was driving a lot in the United States and there traffic is also pretty calm even though the streets are crowded. Never got the same impression as in Germany, where drivers push from behind. But as there are still highways with no speed limit, this attitude will move on (also because overtaking someone from the right side is also forbidden).

Totally so. Wasting life is never a good idea:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29