You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Media: Interaction or Noise, Life or Death

in #life6 years ago

You're not the only one thinking about this. Real, meaningful interaction here is scarce. Most people post and wait for payout time.
People who produce content of certain value, who put their grey matter and soul into their blogs want more than that. At least judging from myself, I want to see feedback in the comments of my posts, otherwise what is the point of making them? (This saddens me mostly when it happens with my stories)

Sort:  

I love the comment section but it is true that it is not as 'social' as say discourse, which I TRY to use and love but fail at miserably. I look at the comment section as an old post box and I wait patiently for a 'letter' to arrive and then like to answer back. It won't ever be an constant rush of texting, but for me, I'm not really excited about the constant barrage of texted statements running down a screen at breakneck speed, but I'm probably just an old fuddy duddy :)

It's like a desert on my steemit, Hope the rain comes eventually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32