Maybe a Mechanic and an Artist. Will I ever know Boys as Men? Time will tellsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago


Cute photograph of my baby hogs this morning.

I love my boys so much. I was watching them sleep this morning, and wondering what kind of passion will burn inside of them. Will they both be passionate men? Will they be dreamers or doers?

We all have natural abilities or aptitude, and I'm wondering what interests will drive my boys. Will they both be over achievers or will one be an over achiever. I hope both my boys have well balanced lives and have joy in their hearts.

I can see Harvey being a mechanic of some sort and can see Daniel as a passionate artist. Only in time, and in life experience will they find their desires in this life


photograph of boys in a waiting room this afternoon.

My other thought is; will I be around when they reach adulthood? I will be over 61 years old when Harvey turns 18. It's my biggest hope in life, that I'm around long enough to see both of my boys reach adulthood.

I'm @runridefly and I love my baby boys. Thank you for viewing my post.

Steem On Dudes!

Sort:  

Never doubt your age. One can be architectural engineer and the other mechanical engineer. Both go hand in hand and it would be family business. Life is in God's hand but living is within ourselves.

I think you will be. Both my parents are healthy and in their 70s

Take good care of yourself and your odde will be good to be around for your children.
Great photos of your beautiful boys.

Precious photos @runridefly. I especially like the one with baby diaper bottom sticking up in the air. LOL I often think about whether or not I'll live to see my grandbabies. I don't want to be a self-fulfilling prophesy, but we don't have longevity on either side of my family. So I love and appreciate my boys every day. I'm so happy to see them maturing into fine men. It's all I can hope for. :D

They are the cutest when they sleep ! I wish I could sleep like a baby ! Lol it seems the older we get the harder it is ! Very nice post ! Steem on! 👍🎄👬

You will be, you will be!

It is how you live and think now that will determine the quality of your future life. I know that let's live for today is a valid approach to life but I prefer a let's live today so we can live tomorrow :)

BTW: guess how old will I be when my Niko turns 18?

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.56 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65