ADVICE NEEDED: My Boyfriend drinks too much.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

drnk.jpg Image source: ipinimg.com

My boyfriend of 29 and I (23) have been dating of almost 4 years. We met in college and then when transferring to a 4-year university we went to different schools. We kept our relationship going for 2 years. I went and visited him whenever I had a break and he did the same. We'll see each other back in our home state for long breaks.

He is a great guy, he just graduated with a degree in engineering, he is loving, kind, he loves me, smart, and very focused on our future. But he has a thing a don't like very much I'll explain.

Every time there is a party (family reunion) he drinks a lot, like he doesn't get disgusting drunk or anything, he wants to dance, talk with everybody, sing that kind of thing. Then he starts smoking like crazy which he never does. This behavior of his bothers me so much, I don't even want to look at him, I don't want to dance with him when he invites me to.

Now that he graduated, he organized a family reunion with my parents, he even cooked and again he drank with my dad and he finished off the entire bottle. Everybody left and he continued to listen to music by himself.

Is anything wrong with me? Am I overreacting? Should I just go with it?

I don't know whether he has a problem or I do.

Please tell me what you think

(Help by upvoting and commenting to help somebody find answers to their question.)

uncommonforum

Sort:  

Congratulations @runoreuben! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @runoreuben! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74