You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There and Back Again: My Experience with DMT

in #life7 years ago

I read this too late to upvote your post, unfortunately, but wanted to say that I truly enjoyed reading your account of DMT. I too was disillusioned by my education and took time after graduating high school to find myself, and that process definitely included using psychedelics.

I can relate to the difficulty in breaking through the first few times! It's mysterious how so many people report similar archetypal imagery on DMT: jesters, cartoon-like figures, animals, Goddesses, etc.

Now that you've reestablished contact with your inner child, how do you see your life evolving from here?

Looking forward to your next post. :)

Sort:  

:O you did the same thing?! I hope you were successful in rediscovering yourself! :)
From here on everything is possible. Feels like there is not a thing I cannot do. Simultaneously there is nothing I can do nor need to do. My mind and body will take care of everything. Something along those lines XD

Pretty much, although LSD was my tool of choice. ;) DMT is amazing but it doesn't last long enough for me to really work with it.

That's awesome, I can relate to that feeling of being contented with future possibilities and trusting that it will all work out. It sounds like tripping really gave you a new perspective!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42