You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making New Friends Can Be Easy...if You Know How! Part 2

in #life6 years ago

Hey great post. I can definitely relate. I'm also an introvert. I had a circle of "friends" from high school, however I soon realized that we really didn't have that much in common and also realized they were more acquantances and not that great of friends.

Obviously as you get older it gets tougher to meet friends, people have jobs and are starting to get married and have kids. I'm a bit of a loner naturally so I like spending time by myself but I would like to have some more friends. My current social circle is really my girlfriends brother and cousins.

I recently joined a Bitcoin meetup and it's much less awkward meeting new people and hanging around new people if you have some common interest be it gaming or dogs or in my case crypto.

I actually made another new friend somewhat recently, kind of a funny story actually someone from my gym who recognized me from Youtube. It was kind of funny I'm sitting at a machine and he walks up and is like this is gonna sound really wierd but do you have a Youtube Channel? We got to talking and now we meetup for sushi and beers about once a month to talk business and hangout.

I'm just putting two and two together is your husband @bradlovesbeer ? That dude is awesome he's one of my favorite new Steemians I've found on here.

I've been trying to get my gf on here for a while but she claims she doesn't understand how to do stuff on the "worldwide web" as she calls it.

I did see a post from you saying brad gave you a laptop but didn't really make the connection lol

Sort:  

Haha, yes! That's him :) Brad has always had an obsession with beer so I told him instead of talking about it with me who doesn't know what hes talking about 99% of the time, join Steemit with me and find someone else that will listen! Hes really liked it so far and he has mentioned you too :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67344.10
ETH 3749.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69