STUCK IN A SMALL TOWN

in #life4 years ago

IMG_20180602_135033691.jpg

Stuck in a small town
The size of a shoe box
You don't even need a map, you can't get lost.

Stuck in a small town
All lanes are entwined
All routes leads to the same spot
I found a new track yesterday raced with all my strength
It led me back to my door.

Stuck in a small town
My dreams seem locked in a box
Things move in circles, you win to start all over
Till you are at the end of your cycle.

Stuck in a small town
It made no attempt at becoming a city
Just alright was always enough for it.
It wants the same for you, that you put on a blindfold and walk it's circles.

I'll break out of a small town
I want to be a country, a continent, a world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66