You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📌How to cope with grief - Personal experience ... (Original photographs and thoughts)

in #life7 years ago

I, too, know the pain of loss.

One thing my therapist has had to remind me over and over is that none of the "stages" happen linearly for most people. One can jump from denial, to anger, to acceptance, then back to bargaining...everyone handles it differently. AND THAT'S OKAY.

I just lost 3 people really close to me within the last 8 weeks and my "coping curve" has skipped the first three stages altogether. I'm not angry...confused, yes, but not angry. And I'm very much aware that this DID happen, and that I have no interest in making anything go back to the way it used to be. It just is.

Anywho, hugs from Canada

~A

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72