Sort:  

We appreciate you teaching us the essence of life!

Thanks to @anouk.nox, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Life is short ... and you should live your life today as if tomorrow you're going to die. That's a lesson my father told me when I was a little kid. Don't hesitate to do want you want. Go for it today and don't wait untill tomorrow. Because in the end, you'll always regret the things you would have wanted to do so desperate, but you'll almost never regret the things you did.

Exactly my thoughts, except it's so much easier to let this float in your head and it is much harder to actually get into the real action.

Just so you know (I mean you already know that but I'll repeat it), you're not alone on your journey, okeyy? Continue infecting us with your positivity. <3

Reminds me of the lyrics, by Eminem:

You only get one shot, do not miss your chance to blow
This opportunity comes once in a lifetime, yo

Of course he is talking about a show, but it is true about life! Today only comes once in a lifetime! Together we can conquer depression, by interacting, by remembering, by smiling. Bless you!

We probably just need a good filter to recognise hesitation, impulsive behaviour and some good thinking-it-through signs. Recently, I've kicked so many people out of my life whom I usually allowed them to drain me. Sometimes pretty blunt. Sometimes it was a slow kill. In the end it was all the same. I think that is one big problem to many: doing things for other people that you actually do not wish to do, countless of times. Just once or twice should be fine.

Cheers

The true vampires of life! Draining time and energy from us!

That is such a smart idea, to control our own destiny, to pilot the ship we must choose carefully the cast and crew! Talking about it helps I think, it encourages me to know that I am not the only one that feels this way, that certain people can be poisonous and it is not my responsibility to drink it!

Blessings!

You are right -- I didn't read it all, but the essence of what you said is...

life is short

right?

Which reminds me, I have something to do

I'll respond to this tomorrow...

You got a 34.62% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @rubencress!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66735.55
ETH 3509.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71