Sort:  

That was an awesome clip @rubellitefae!!! That encapsulates so much of what's wrong with people's attitudes about technology and how it's used.

I'm an old fart, and technology is kindof in my blood. I love it, but it is only a tool, which can be used for good or evil, just like a hammer, knife or gun. Thank the stars above for technology like the Internet, that is one of our last and best tools for freedom. WE MUST DO WHATEVER WE CAN TO KEEP THE INTERNET FREE!

I agree that there is an agenda to dumb people down. I just never understood how Twitter could even catch on, why people are drawn to such a crazy limit like messages with only 140 characters. I've never even considered using Twitter it's so contrary to how I communicate. It just goes to show if enough people in high places throw enough money at a project it will often catch on and be accepted by the unthinking masses who have been dumbed down to 3 second attention spans with no thinking (which reminds me, I've heard 2 popular hits on the radio now that include the idea, "I've been thinking too much - help me!") You can't tell me there's no agenda afoot to make thinking evil and feelings superior.

I just hope the seed of freedom is alive and well in the minds of enough men & women to not only stop the tyrants and psychopaths in power, but to go beyond and reverse the trends plaguing the planet, before we truly loose our humanity.

I was talking about SteemIt and Twitter to a friend of mine over lunch today. He's in his 80s. I said, "Twitter is like a bunch of chickens clucking all over the yard. But, SteemIt is the ocean. You never know what might bubble up from the depths." 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62209.21
ETH 2436.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66