What does it mean to be different?

in #life7 years ago

Often i like to look at subjects from multiple perspectives, that way when argued against i know the points for and against the subject at hand. I almost find myself doubting everything i believe. Its as if i am debating against myself.

Am i trying to hard to be perfect?

What does it mean to perfect?

These are questions that i have pondered for quite some time before coming to the conclusion that it's not about how great/perfect you are at 'something', but it's how your unique approach to the problem differentiates you from the standard person. I mean we can all agree that murder is wrong but when it comes to political and spiritual beliefs surely one's own belief is right for him, even though we may disagree. "Each to their own".

I consider myself a Agnostic however i have friends and family who are theists. I disagree with a lot of their ideologies and principles they follow from their religious scriptures, but i still love them. We have a common ground. We connect at a deeper a level and we have a standardised set of morals which we all live by. Does it not follow that everybody should be allowed to believe what they want as long as they are not harming those around them and they are bettering there quality of life? This is the essence of differentiation. You believe in one thing and I another. Your thing works for you as does mine for myself. But wait.... we all live in a world that has standardised sets of rules/laws for you to follow. Are we really different?

I guess we are all different to some extent. We look different, act different, speak different and even believe in different things. But ultimately we are the same. We are homo-sapiens. We are matter. We are all made of atoms of the same kind. We laugh, we cry and we mourn.

So what does it mean to be different?

To be the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53