You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 【EN/JP】My2018-This is my Hobby:Weaving, Making tools and Archiving/私の趣味のこと:機織りと道具作りとその記録

in #life6 years ago

Wow @yo-yo this was an amazing post. I had no idea about the ramie fabrics in Japan and my wife's family were kimono makers in Akita.

You are doing important work documenting the craft. If you love what you do and it will pay off eventually.

Please consider changing a tag to "Culturevulture". It is a contest run by my friend @eroche and this post belongs in that contest.

Re-steemed.

Sort:  

Hi Eric! thank you so much for your comment and Re-streem. I think Akita has great silk textile so not sure but Fumiko-san's family might have make Kimono with silk. Wish I can listen from her about her family history in person someday!
Yeah... about my weaving, it seems going a bit good direction in these years, I mean I could sell some tools and luckily I had an opportunity to have small presentation in Digital Archive Society the other day. But anyway I just keep going and then Que Sera, Sera... hahaha
And Arigato gozaimasu about tag of "Culturevulture". I just have changed it now. I thought to use that tag before I post this article, but I didn't have so many information about it so I didn't... so again, thanks for let me know about your friend @eroche! I'll post more with the tag "Culturevulture" when I make same kind of article.
actually it took over 2 days to create this post to be honest because there's some special word concerned with weaving techniques. I was exhausted last night, but I've known that anyway I need create some articles in English to introduce myself to foreign people. And then you, Eric-san and "anomadsoul" and Steemit gave me positive feelings to create "good contents" so I just tried to make this post ;) This is just a first one so I'll keep brushing up this.
Arigato gozaimasu! again and you and Fumiko-san n your kids have a great week with Sakura trees. cheers... 🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40