You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gold Prospecting Adventures - How I Caught Gold Fever

in #life7 years ago

Another awesome post. Those nuggets are very nice! People have no idea the feeling of having a piece of gold like that in their hand. The weight of it is amazing when it hit's your hand. Sitting here in Tokyo you have me longing to get back into the mountains.

I've sluiced the East Fork many times and always found some gold, but never back in the narrows where the good gold is. Having said that I also sluiced Bear River up in gold country with my old club, RT66, and the gold up there was amazing! Ever scoop produced flakes, big ones too. The So. Cal clubs have better claims than the GPAA and they often do outings to their claims. Well worth the membership in them.

I have to get you out digging for some gems too! California is blessed with treasures, both tangible and intangible.

Sort:  

Thanks man. The nuggets are so cool. Whenever I'm showing someone my gold nuggets they always trip on the weight when I drop them into their hand. I just got back 3 days ago from a 2 week trip up there and I'm already longing to go back. And I'm definitely looking forward to doing some gem hunting with you sometime!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64