DON'T STOP BELIEVING |A Story of A Wonderful Man from Davao(with English Translation)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

28768117_1755068267848136_800095362_o.jpg

"Kahit na iyong kamay ko ay di kumpleto, pero kaya kong tapatan yung mga may sampung daliri to inspire people." - Nor Rayray
(Eventhough my hands are incomplete, I can keep pace those people with ten fingers to inspire people.)

I am so honored to share the story of my friend kuya Nor. A God-fearing man, sweet, a father, a husband and a very talented musician. He allowed me to share his story to inspire people about his life.

His story will teach us, not to give up and be strong enough to face the challenges in life. That God will always by our side, making us strong. Faith is all we need and to believe in ourselves. And put God in everything we do and happening in our lives, He will provide us what we need.

I met him eight(8) years ago. I am one of the supporters of their band who joined the talent show in ABS-CBN, Pilipinas Got Talent. From the day I had watched them on tv, I started following them in social medias and even searched each member on Facebook. That day, I became a fan girl! LOL! But I never expected that I will become their friend until now.

Here's the video of their audition:


Video Source

They're so talented. They named their band, EZRA BAND: Kaye Cal, Nor Rayray, John Yap & Jester Kadusale. You can see on the video his talent despite of his ability, he can play the keyboard very well while their vocalist Kaye Cal, really sounded like a man and now becoming famous in the industry. Their hit songs are "WALANG IBA, RUNAWAY, KAHIT MAPUTI NA ANG BUHOK KO". And some were just uploaded on youtube.

WHO IS NOR RAYRAY?

Norberto "Nor" Rayray was born on January 30, 1985 in South Cotabato. He is the youngest of eight(8) children.

I let Kuya Nor to tell me his story. I gave him freedom on what he wants to share about his life. Here's what he told me:

KUYA NOR:

"Na-experience kong mga nilalaro noong 90's ay Sepak Takraw, Habulan, Shatong. Hilig kong maligo sa ilog, mamingwit, mag-harvest sa maisan namin at lahat ng ginagawa ng mga bata noong 90's. I lived a normal life despite of my disability."

I have experienced playing on the 90's were Sepak Takraw, Habulan, Shatong. I love to bathe in the river, fishing, harvest in our corn field and all that children do in the 90's. I lived a normal life despite of my disability.

"I finished a college degree; BS AGRICULTURAL ECONOMICS. I experienced bullying pero hindi masyado kasi mas marami akong kakampi/friends."

I finished a college degree; BS AGRICULTURAL ECONOMICS. I experienced bullying, but not so much because I have more friends on my side.


"During 3rd year college ko na-meet yung wife ko na naging bestfriend ko muna for 2 years, then I asked her if qualified ba ako na maging BOYFRIEND nya? Sabi nya. "Oo naman". So doon nag-start, 7 years kami before kami magpakasal."

During 3rd year college I met my wife who became my bestfriend for 2 years, then I asked her if I was qualified to be her BOYFRIEND? He said. "Of course". So that's when it started, 7 years dating before we got married.

"After graduation, I was depressed kasi for 2 years wala akong work. Halos lahat ng applyan ko ayaw nila sa tulad ko. Pero I never gave up. Nag-apply ako sa NSO (National Statistic Office). First employment ko yun, di ka maniniwala pero ang work ko non mag census ng population."
"Maglibot-libot may bitbit na mga mabibigat na papel, magsulat sa harap ng interviewhin mo, minsan wala pa silang table hanggang gate lang, tirik ang araw. May payong pero dahil isa lang ang kamay ko, hirap ko nang bitbitin yung payong, so sa huli towel na alng gamit ko pang-cover ng ulo ko. Then may time hahabulin ka pa ng aso. That was for six(6) months."

I was depressed after graduation because for 2 years I have no work. Mostly, I'm not getting hired by the companies I applied to because they don't like someone like me. But I never gave up. I applied to NSO (National Statistic Office). That's my first employment, and my duty that time was to census the population.
Walk around with heavy pile of papers, write in front of the people, sometimes you are only allowed at the gate without table to write on. I have an umbrella but It's hard because I have only one hand, so in the end I'll just use my towel to cover my head. Then there's a time that you've been chased by dogs. That was for 6 months.

"Tapos I was staying non sa house ng ate ko na bagong lipat ng bahay, walang kuryente pa tapos sa gabi I need to arrange all the datas na na-gather ko. Ang ginagawa ko, sa ilalim ng poste ng kuryente na may ilaw ako naga edit."

Then I was staying that time in my older sister's new house without electricity while at night, I need to arrange all the datas I gathered. All I did was to edit those datas under the streetlights.

"Ang hirap non, Rubie. I have to walk day by day para makakuha ng data. Muntik pa akong di matanggap kasi baka daw mahirapan ako, buti mabait yung nag-interview sabi, "Sige nakalakad ka naman at nakasulat, I'll give you chance." Tanggap ako. Per day, PHP 350.00 ang sahod. Mauulanan, maaarawan."

That's hard, Rubie. I have to walk day by day to gather data. I was nearly not getting the job because I might not do the job. Luckily, the interviewer was nice and told me, "Alright, atleast you can walk and write, I'll give you chance". I got hired for PHP 350.00/day.

"Pero I thank GOD sinasamahan ako non every saturday ng girlfriend ko na naging wife ko, kasi day off nya kaya sasama sya sa akin. Super bait nya."

But I thank GOD my girlfriend that time and became my wife come with me every saturday because it's her day off to work. She's very nice.

"Then after NSO, I needed to study Computer Literacy for 6 months. After training sa DOLE (Department of Labor and Employment) na ako ng work, office work na lang. Muntik din di matanggap kasi high ranking sa DOLE kasi baka nga daw hindi ko kaya. buti yung Regional Director mabait, tinanggap nya ako.

After NSO, I needed to study Computer Literacy for 6 months. I'm thankful that the Regional Director of DOLE was nice and gave me also a chance to work there.

And while working there, Kuya Nor met Kaye Cal the day before they auditioned for Pilipinas Got Talent. He resigned, and fortunately they got a spot on the talent show and got a break. They reached the Grand Finals. I was there from the beginning till the end which made us good friends.. They didn't get the first prize but they did great and put all their hearts in the competition.

PGTMemories
28721734_1658116484225437_2020482375_n.jpg28829547_1658116467558772_73083148_n.jpg
1918941_102651899756456_1741283_n.jpg1918941_102652669756379_2674589_n.jpg
1918941_102652666423046_3032789_n.jpg149028_171698656185113_4810290_n.jpg

Photos from albums of Kuya Nor on Facebook

He's earnings from their gigs and shows, helped him save money to start a business and save again for marriage.
28721769_1755025727852390_2083079553_n (1).jpg

After three(3) years of marriage, they were blessed financially. Before I forgot, her wife's name is MAYLYN. :) He said they had their own house, not just a house, but a beautiful house. Much beautiful than her sister's house with better job, he said. They even blessed with a beautiful daughter, Jewel. While growing up, Jewel became God-fearing like his parents. she also shows her talent at early age. Kuya Nor is indeed a great provider spiritually.

They were happy until his wife got diagnosed with breast cancer.

"It's so hard to accept. With stage three(3) aggressive cancer, expensive treatment, we had no choice. We sold our house for her. But praise God after we sold our house, GOD provided a new property for us. But she stayed there for only two(2) months. We did everything we can just to make her well but after two(2) years she died at 35", he said.

"BUT THAT'S LIFE. IT HAS AN END" he added.

HOW DID YOU EXPLAIN TO YOUR DAUGHTER ABOUT THE DEATH OF HER MOTHER?

28876374_1755025854519044_855766362_o.jpg

"She has a book we bought one(1) year before her mommy died. A book asking her mother, "WILL I LIVE FOREVER?". It's like a book of blessing. My daughter chose it. It tells the readers that life has an end."

*A bird died because the bird slammed on the girl's glass window. The girl was so sad until her mother explained to her about life.

"And when the time her mother battling with her life, I bought a "wing" for her. I told her, "This is the angel's wings. The angel will pick your mom to go to heaven". I gave the wings inside her mom's room because the doctor told me to bring her inside and that my wife won't stay any longer." :( - Kuya Nor


Right now, he takes care of her daughter with the help of her family. He has a business and continue serving in church as a musical director. He never fails to reach out to God. He's giving me advice whenever I open something to him. He is based in Davao.

"Don't Stop believing. If one stop believing the moment we start being tested, we will never know the power and faithfulness of God. - Beth Moore

If you would like to watch this video, please click the Link
wqwqwqq.JPG

You can also follow him and show support on his Facebook Account :
https://www.facebook.com/nor.rayray

The story and photos were provided by my friend, Nor Rayray

LEGEND_20180222_014433.gif

DQmdbKmzkzVuxpXNAEgxhaMzmxCaEo8q7MGjqruQKYP49MQ_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

very touching and inspiring po.
God bless

Now this is talent, sobrang inspiring ng life nya. In many ways mas blessed ako sakanya because I have all 4 limbs pero he's done so much more to get to where he is now.

Nakakalungkot kasi at a young age, the one he loved so much left her. Pero I'm glad that he's doing well now. For people like us, Faith to GOD talaga yung kakapitan eh. Madami yung mga may kapansanan na sinisisi pa ang Diyos o kaya ang mundo dahil sa sitwasyon nila pero that mentality is wrong. Have faith in God always and don't think na hindrance yung disability. You may be disabled pero you are blessed, blessed kasi you are living and there are people caring for you.

Upvoted and resteemed. Thank you for the very nice post.

Yes thank you! Mababasa nya lahat ng comments nyo :)

Wow! This post is excellent Ruby! From the level of detail, to formatting, to the actual content. I've been extremely busy these days and having difficulty to find time to engage by commenting, but this one I will not miss for the world. Really proud of you Ruby.

Thank you Kuya! I'm just really proud of my friend so I've decided to make a blog about him. And thankful na he allowed me to share hos story. :)

Ganda naman nito... You have shown outstanding post here.. Talagang pinaglaanan ng oras.. Really great.. A round of applause..

Salamat kuys! Yung message ng post ko gusto kong mapansin dito. Parang si @oppaniayu din sya, ang daming kayang gawin. ❤

Sis, grabe sobrang heartfelt nito. I almost cried upon reading the last few paragraphs. Mapait ang buhay pero I think dahil na din sa daughter nya kaya niya kinakaya. Huhu grabe toooo ☹️❤

True po.. Pero napakapositive pa rn tlga nya. Habang ginagawa ko nga to, talagang naluha ako lalo na nung time na nakkta kong nagssuffer ung wife nya.. :(

Thanks for sharing his story sis. Grabe. Ang strong nyang ama para sa kanyang anak. God always provides talaga! ❤️❤️❤️

❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤🙏🙏🙏🙏

This post has received a 0.09 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66