New home: Chicago~ Anyone has suggestions of local spots?

in #life7 years ago

Guys! I'm less than 2 weeks away to move to my new home: Chicago.

I'm experiencing a lot of feelings but overall I am most excited for the upcoming experience of the new city, doctoral studies and new step in the relationship with my boyfriend @izmini.

All changes typically provoke uncertainty, fear, melancholy, excitement, curiosity, and hope! Or at least they provoke these in me.

Here are some photos from when I went to find an apartment!

DSCN0037.JPG

DSCN0054.JPG

DSCN0145.JPG

I'd love if you guys could suggest any local places other than the touristy places. Places such as good supermarkets, nice coffee shops, hidden spots with good views, music venues, parks... anything that makes up the heart of the place if you are living there! <3

Sort:  

Chicago will be a good new adventure for us baby :D

Try to find some juke music...think it originated over there!

Interesting! Definitely will look it up :) thanks!

Wish I could help you out, but I've only been in Chicago for a couple of days for vacation so I don't know too much!

That's ok! Did you like it when you went?

I did like it while I was there! I up there for the Chicago Marathon though so there was tons of stuff going on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28