My New Office

in #life6 years ago (edited)


When I took this photo where I work, I did not yet know  I would be driving this exceptional tractor. I did know it had the capability to pull any trailer we had, and that I was currently using all of them (one at a time of course). 

At a cost of approximately $150,000 (tractor only, not the attached side dump trailer) and 605 HP the interior still doesn't have some of the bells and whistles a passenger or sports car would have; but that new rig smell, improved cab design, bluetooth, etc. are included.

 The excitement I felt when this rig was turned over to me nearly matched my first sky dive. That would be hard to relate to if you haven't experienced it yet. I love the construction field I have worked in for 38 yrs and having this for my office makes it that much better.

This also fits into ColorChallenge:Tuesday Orange


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @roundhere! Finally, u came on board!

'preciate that! Yeah, I did finally.
I wanted to see a Dtube video & needed to be a member.
Now I am glad I did.

It looks like a sweet ride but I can't help but wonder where you're going to fit your computer desk.

Imagine driving on today's freeways in rush hour, 4xlonger and 20x heavier than the vehicles around you at 65 mph. Personally, I don't even listen to the radio, although this rig has a great sound system. :) Actually jeezzle, your comment was really funny! Thanks

Soon I will be installing hydrogen kits on diesel engines. Semi's, generators, heavy equipment and etc.. it should be interesting. I work at a flatbed trucking company servicing trucks and changing tires and brakes.. that side dump looks nice!

Wow, physically you are working harder than me at this time. Kudos.
I'm getting around 4 mpg local driving, 5 mpg on longer freeway hauls. Any improvement is going to have a great impact. Company I work for uses around 160,000 gals of diesel/yr.
This side dump is my favorite to pull.
I look forward to hearing about the hydro kits install.

Awesome photograph. It somehow reminds me of the truck Sylvestor Stallone wins in the movie Over The Top.
At the end, when he wins.

Very nice!

Upvoted

ummm, I never did see that one. I sure like this truck though. thanks for stopping in.

Caramba aquí se le llama volquete, que capacidad posee? y que material transportas allí?

My apologies, english is my only language

We have about 25 trucks that deliver gravel to customers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72