You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is taking care of myself the last actionable item on my list?

in #life8 years ago

Sorry you are going through this drama. A couple points of advice: keep the positives in focus. Throw away the negatives completely (they only drag you further down). Anger is a defense mechanism that protects us from feeling the pain of hurt. It is easier to be angry than it is to be hurt, but hurt helps us to be stronger. So don't deny hurt. Forgiveness is the next step in the process . This is the one I really struggle with. I've been told you can have forgiveness with out repentance, but it is much much harder. There is always light at the end of the tunnel (no matter how long that is)

Sort:  

This is very helpful! My anger is gone today. I'm glad I allowed myself to feel it. It passed through me. I had forgiven, and then was angry again and feel I have forgiven again but with wisdom to not forget. I see that light!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43