You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ‘Star Wars’ fans petition to have ‘Last Jedi’ removed from franchise

in #life7 years ago

Thanks for the discouragement. I intend to see it tonight. I did watch the trailer and thought it might be leaning toward a human interest theme, which would take it away from the action packed thrill ride we are all used to. But I will make my own assessment. I just hope I don't waste three hour of my life.

Sort:  

I watched episode VIII last night. Yes I enjoyed it very much. Even more than VII. I did not like Rogue I as I felt it was a complete waste of time remembering supposed heroes who all died in the end. They should have left it as a planet of innocents that were massacred. That would go more to evilness of the empire. Star Wars was started as an action packed adventure story. Now it's become just another soap opera. But I see no harm introducing new characters and heroes. That's how life is. I did however find it bizarre how Luke Skywalker ceased to be, but Leah continues to be. How are they going to pull that one off in light of Carrie Fisher"s death. It is not the end of the Jedi as this post purports. Only the beginning of a new generation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67462.12
ETH 2623.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67