Just testing for nowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Can I get a big WOOT WOOT if this works?

My wife and I in our shop in Roswell NM
http://www.AncientsofDays.net

Sort:  

Woot! Woot! You are live bro - now go follow a whole bunch of people so you have a "feed" (like FB), start commenting/upvoting, and get that intro page up!

Working on the pics for the intro. Thanks for all your coaxing and encouragement.

And one pity vote - and one only! - from "the other AOD in Roswell"

In the big picture we are one bro.

Would love to read about how fossils are sold, what makes one more valuable than the other aside from scarcity.

Scarcity in is one issue that determines value in fossils and minerals. Other factors are: popularity, looks and history. If a specimen is rare but doesn't have any eye appeal, it's value can be greatly affected. We have some greenland sodalite that fluoresces bright orange under a black light. It's rare and not very well known, but it has great eye appeal so people buy it when they see it, despite the high cost. I intend to elaborate more on this subject with a full article in the near future. Keep an eye out.

Thanks for following me, that's what led me to your article. Welcome to Steemit.

You're welcome. Still getting my feet wet. I'm working on my intro. I'm not too well versed on social sites, so It's slow going . I am sure it will be enjoyable read when it's posted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82