I change from now

in #life7 years ago

image.jpeg

So I pride myself on being a free and philosophical person but lately I have been thinking whether or not I am truly free and by virtue of that quality, happy.

Society, family, peer pressure, business, they all want a piece of me. Atleast that's what it seems like every single day.

Now it'd be a different case if after facing all the above I would have time for myself and some resources left to enjoy just by myself. But Fuck no. The more I give in to the pressure the more it seems to suck the juices out of me (I don't mean that juice by the way).

No. I am not free and that is because I have been a dumb ass by letting my ego take over my self and by giving In to everything else before me. I recently heard a radio show saying : the best things in life are free, nothing of this all (except family) really matters.

I haven't just been fair to myself. All of this peer pressure, the relentless pursuit of making money and keeping up with the jones', worrying about the future, the anxiety..damn this.

THIS IS WHERE I CHANGE THE SCRIPT.

I am now going to start loving myself first and foremost and being fair to myself. I don't want to give a Fuck what tomorrow brings. I am going to meditate and get in touch with my inner self.

George Carlin said it well: in the end it's just a ride !

I don't know how many of you can relate to this if at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81