Rebellious Daughter to Her Quiet Father.

in #life6 years ago

I don't talk about my late dad as much as I talked about my late mom. Well, he often chased me around the village with a cane. One time he caught us (my brother and I) trying to smoke a ciggie in the bedroom. I think we were 6 and 4 years old.

He often told us stories about WW2. He was a war veteran. He wanted me to join the army at that time. Glad I didn't.

Vespa.jpg

Old scooter sketched by @joelai.

He rides a motorcycle, which made me and my siblings ride motorcycles too. I sneaked out with his old Honda and spent most of my night hanging around in the streets in town. He waited me to come back but would said nothing to me when I reached home. I gave up that nightlife when he passed away and focused on my career. That old motorcycle was the right representation that I stopped riding a motorcycle ever since eight years ago.

I think he is a Manifestor. I always tried to attract his attention but not getting much from him. He's a quiet Dad and I'm a rebellious daughter.

Anyway, happy Father's Day to him and to all the dads. To him, I would like to add... "Hey Ayah, I know you don't like it, but I cut my hair short!"

Enjoy your peacefulness wherever you are!
Al-Fatihah.

A special thank you to @joelai for her help by sketching a scooter for me, I didn't kept any photos of my late dad's old scooter at the time.



Original post: Instagram.com/yourpersonalmotivator


Rose Steemit divider02.jpg

Thank you for reading, I hope this can shed some lights on your journey!
Blessing to you all.

Comment and share your thoughts with me if you like.
#differentkindofmotivation


@steemitbloggers
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

A rebellious daughter who turns out a great woman who inspires many. He must be very proud of you. I also wish him Happy Father's Day. Thank you for sharing this piece with us. :)

That's very kind of you @iamjadeline! Thank you so much for dropping by.

Thank you for the mention. It's my pleasure to help out.

Love it, this is great Resteemed
At last, we learn a little about what made your clock tick.
We share this too. I was a bit rebellious, need I say more.
He chased you with a cane. lol (sorry, probably wasn't too funny at the time)
BTW: that sketch is good!

Thank you for the Resteemed my dear.
Yeah, it's common at that area parents chase after kids with cane, it done look funny at time... hahaha

The sketch was done by my dear friend @joelai, that's her ID in Steemit. She stop drawing for more that 20 year, after joining Steemit, she started to post up one by one. Love it!

My dad used to chase me around with a cane too
Then in my teens his sarcasm replaced the cane haha
I too talk of my late Mum more than my Dad
But he did his part too even if he isn’t as inclusive as Mum was
💗

I think that's a common lifestyle at that area, dad is always the fear, mum is always the shelter.

Thanks for the comment @kaerpediem, always nice having you here!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I think you and I are cut from the same cloth @roselifecoach :) Love this!!

LOL. I'm happy to know that we have the similarity in this :)

I love your honesty all the time, @roselifecoach! Happy Father's Day to your dad. Maybe all this while, he sees you as a fun daughter despite you thinking you are rebellious hahah!

Thank you @happycrazycon .Oh no! I did a lot of things that he didn't proud of. Usually if he say go right, I go left. That's how rebellious I can be hehe. Then again, I'm very sure he didn't use reverse psychology on me..but who knows LOL.

Thanks for sharing your honest life story with us here! My ayah also very garang one... but over the years, things are getting better and cuter. Hahaha!

Thank you for reading @heartscally. I believe when we grow older, life and relationship is no longer a serious stuff..we can laugh at it now. I always do :)

I know he is still with you.
Nice gesture.
Joy

That's very kind of you @sweetjoy!
Thank you for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43