You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Gender Transition - Failure To Camouflage

in #life7 years ago

This is a quite intense story, I like it.

You were very brave by following your feelings no matter the consequences: travelling, leaving your job and annoying your parents. They should have supported you, I understand they being worried because you disappeared but it was their fault for letting you jailed.

The way your first partner broke with you shock me. How can anyone manipulate feelings that way? Even in case his intentions were good, which I doubt.

Sort:  

That situation with him still confuses me to this day, I've tried to confront him and contact him for closure, and I never got anything concrete out of it the few times we had talked, only more frustration sadly. I wish him the best and want to believe his intentions were good, my home life really fucking sucked at the time, but that wasn't how you're supposed to help someone in a situation like that.

I think we sometimes fall in love with the wrong person and the only solution is to lost contact and forget, in some cases for several years. It is a very sad thinking, I wish I would be able to match with anyone with enough patient and effort, but my experience tell me it does not work. I have lost many friends this way, they rejected me and I was not able to continue just being friends so I had to forgot them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57225.87
ETH 2353.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37