The sense in walking barefoot.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

The earth speaks to all who are willing to listen. Only in recent years, have I experienced a dramatic shift in my own consciousness simply by changing my environment. From a life of concrete and fast food in an urban metropolis in Canada to living in nature and eating from the trees in rural Jamaica. Bucket list, check!

In this dramatic lifestyle change, I acknowledge my feelings of finally living in complete harmony with nature. In an environment where the people of the sun actually receive an abundance of sun :)

Now that Vitamin D deficiency is behind me, one surprise I have found is how quickly I came to despise shoes. Unless I'm going anywhere special, I prefer sandals. Or better, walking barefoot. That way, I can keep a communication lines open. Walk good.

Resteem, upvote, follow :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @rootss! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59216.84
ETH 2526.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52